top of page
Zoeken
  • Foto van schrijverGintasticbelgium

Bon Vivant Gin: Tasting notes and full review


Tasting notes and perfect serve

N: Very fresh appearance in the nose. Some sweet notes that are beautifully balanced with the scent of fresh juniper berries. In the background the angelica root plays along, it brings something completely different to my nose. I certainly pick up cardamom, but it isn't dominant. After adding a drop of water, I got more cardamom in the nose. Do not worry, it will never really dominate. It is especially the warmth of sweet orange and the freshness of juniper that I have in the nose. P: The nose and the palette are quite similar. Again I got the orange that matches nicely with the juniper. Right now there's a little more that earthy character, but definitely not dominating. The gin has a super accessible taste that I will love every day of the week. F: The finish is medium to long, and dry. The juniper is still present and the cardamom can be noticed here. What a TOP-Gin! S: We serve this one with a Thomas Henry! A very nice combination for us! Was the first tonic I was going to try and I immediately had a very good feeling about it. A FT Indian tonic is certainly also tasty, but it makes the whole thing slightly sweeter. Depends on what you prefer to have yourself. We finish the G&T with a dried slice of orange and some cardamom. Pure class!




Background information

Today I'm bringing you my favourite Belgian Gin with great pleasure. And I don't say that because I know Seppe, I don't say that because Seppe is an amazing guy. I say that because I think this gin is so incredibly good. Today, I will bring you his Bon Vivant Gin! Some of you may already know Seppe, or at least you've heard of Gintermezzo. A project that started as a school assignment for Seppe and some friends, but soon turned into a successful business. The concept? Making wooden boxes with Belgian gins, suited tonics and much more. In addition to the wooden boxes, Gintermezzo also offers you the opportunity to organize tastings and even buy many other Belgian Gins. Take a look at the website if you want to know more about this project. (www.gintermezzo.be) Seppe was very inspired and fascinated by the gin world. The ginterest in making his own gin also grew in this way. With the help of Manu de Cort, the man behind the Open Up Distillery and the famous Ground Control Gin range, Seppe was able to realise his dream.☺️ Manu made this gin using the classic London Dry method. He used various botanicals for his recipe: juniper, lemon, lemon grass, cardamom, coriander, angelica root, orange and iris root. The result is a beautiful citrus forward gin in which the spicy keys of cardamom and juniper are beautifully present. The Gin has an ABV of 46%, which makes it very tasty to enjoy pure and keeps its flavours even when adding a tonic. He also worked on the presentation. The Gin comes in a bottle with a beautiful design that is closed with a sturdy, large cork. Seppe sticks each label to the bottle by itself, which is very often a difficult job. I would say, buy a bottle! Taste it and enjoy this super accessible Gin and support a guy with a lot of passion for the world of spirits. Keep up the good work Seppe! Cheers, Gintasticbelgium



72 weergaven0 opmerkingen

Recente blogposts

Alles weergeven
bottom of page