top of page
Zoeken
  • Foto van schrijverGintasticbelgium

Brooklyn Gin - Perfect Serve

Today I'll bring you our tasting notes from the Brooklyn Gin. We had a lot of feedback on our first post. Very difficult for me to compare this gin with other gins on the market. But our tasting notes will give you some more information. As you can see we are talking about a beautiful design. But today the most important thing is the content.

For me this gin is not one of the best in our collection. Unless you are a real fan of a citrus-forward gin. He needs an extra kick for me!

Continue to the tasting notes:


N: When the bottle is opened, a lot of citrus notes are immediately released. Very fresh. Lemon and lime play the main role. They only use fresh citrus peel, and that is hugely noticeable. I do have the juniper, but it really is in the background. I would love to have some more juniper!


P: The nose continues in the palette. Again very fresh flavours. I have plenty of orange and lemon right now. Juniper is now coming through a bit more. In the end I have something floral, lavender! This way you notice that there is more in it than citrus and juniper.


F: medium. The taste is gone too soon for me! A soft citrus gin!


I'm not saying that this is a bad gin, absolutely not, but I'm missing something! The juniper should have been in there a bit more. Too bad because I like to have some citrus in a gin. For me, he would be better with a bit higher ABV than he would be more powerful!

We serve this gin with the Phi Tonic. This tonic fits well with this citrus-forward gin. We finish with a slice of lime and bruised juniper berries.

Cheers to the weekend,

Gintasticbelgium



50 weergaven0 opmerkingen

Recente blogposts

Alles weergeven
bottom of page