top of page
Zoeken
  • Foto van schrijverGintasticbelgium

Cotswolds Dry Gin - Perfect Serve

What a top-gin, and I will say that several times! A gin that fits completely within my palette of flavours. Today I am happy to share you my tasting notes: N: A fresh nose, a very fresh nose! A lot of grapefruit comes up, both fresh and bitter. But also a bit earthy. Earthy isn't the perfect word to describe it, but I mean the smell of piney juniper together with coriander. Very nice and spicy! When my glass was empty I even had some lavender coming through. P: nice and fresh, juniper, grapefruit, angelica root, Bay-Leaf, everything comes up! Give me a gin-tonic immediately! F: Clean, perfect! Juniper comes through very nice and oh damn it is so delicious. We serve this one with a Franklin & Sons Indian Tonic Water. I chose this tonic based on its soft character, it won't destroy the flavours of this gin. I throw some juniper berries in it. Sometimes a slice of grapefruit, but preferably of all, just nothing! This gin has so many taste and smells that it doesn't need anything extra to be perfect. Gintasticbelgium



7 weergaven0 opmerkingen

Recente blogposts

Alles weergeven
bottom of page